We have now successfully built a Journey!
Now that we have built a Journey, save it as a draft.
- Click Save Draft.
- Name your Journey.
- Click Save.
Once you save a journey in draft mode, you can make more changes to it at a later date or time. The other journey actions like Pause, Resume, Stop, and so on will not be available, as the journey is still not published. The status on the Journey Listings page appears as Draft.
When you are ready to publish your Journey and all the edits are complete, your Journey can go live.
- Open the Journey and click Publish.
- Verify the journey name. You can also edit the name here.
- Once verified, click Done
- The Journey is published.
All actions like Pause, Resume, Stop, and so on will be available once you publish the Journey. The status on the Journey Listings page appears as Running unless you change an action.
A lengthy journey with many nodes may take up to 5-10 minutes to initiate after you publish the Journey. We recommend publishing the Journey 10 minutes before the required time. For example, if you want the user to start entering the Journey from 2:30 PM, you must publish it at 2:20 PM, considering you selected Now in the Setup node.
Updated about 2 months ago