This section covers how an admin can delete a user profile.
Once an admin deletes a profile, the profile is permanently deleted and cannot be retrieved.
To delete a user profile, perform the following steps:
- From the dashboard, navigate to Segments > Find People.
- Click on the appropriate profile once you have identified it.
- Click Delete Profile.
- On the window popup, select the checkbox to agree to delete profile data.
- Click Delete.
Once a profile is marked for deletion, the actual deletion happens in the next 48 hours. Every day from 2 AM to 4 AM (local time), our system fetches the profiles which are marked for deletion, then deletes them in batches.
For each user profile deleted, the events will be saved with CleverTap as per the data retention policy
Updated about 2 months ago